top of page

Our Supervisors

The District is governed by a board of five supervisors, all of whom are Morgan County residents.  Three supervisors are elected (one each year for a three-year term) at an annual meeting of land occupiers held each February. Two are appointed (also for staggering three-year terms) by the State Soil Conservation Board, based upon recommendations of the current supervisors in the district.  Selection of all five supervisors is based on input from the local people they serve.  As public officials, our supervisors are required to subscribe to a standard public oath of office by which they commit to supporting the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of the State of Indiana, and faithfully discharging the duties of the office of Supervisor. They serve the county with little recompense other than to be reimbursed for mileage, lodging & meals they may incur while engaged in official business of the district. Our supervisors believe the main reward is the satisfaction of making a valuable contribution to the present and future conditions of the soil, water and related natural resources of Morgan County, Indiana and the nation. 

Doug Peine.jpg
Doug Johnstone 2.jpg
Pat Clark.jpg


Doug Johnstone

Vice Chair

Pat Clark


Lou Faegans
Coming Soon

Associate Supervisors

  • John PhilLips
  • Bill Mitchell
  • Stan Diamond
  • Tom Carter
  • Roy McGuffy


Lisa two.jpg
Lisa MacPhee

Director and Treasurer

David mow.jpg

Invasive Species Specialist

Morgan County 

Soil & Water 

Conservation District

bottom of page